Any Class created in Brainscape is "public" by default. In practice, most Classes aren't really discoverable until they contain a substantial amount of content (since they wouldn't show up very high in Search results), but users could still find them using a specific search query or by finding your user Profile screen. The more you and your learners use Brainscape, the more discoverable your Class will become. The ability to make a class private is a Pro feature.
You can change this setting by navigating to the Learners tab for a particular Class, and finding the option to "Make Private". Making a Class private will prevent any existing users from seeing the content (without an invite), and will remove it from Search results (within 7-10 days).
On the web, you can easily see if your class is Private or not because there will be an indication next to the class name in your library designating it as "Private", (see below).
In the mobile app, you can easily create a new class by clicking on the '+' icon from your class Dashboard. Once you've named the class, you can click on the options and select, "Make Class Private".
Please note that in order to study a private Class, a Brainscape Pro account is required for every user in the Class. To inquire about a bulk purchase of Brainscape Pro accounts at a huge discount, please contact us about an Enterprise license.
Still have questions and can't find the answer? Be sure to email our Tech Support Team (firstname.lastname@example.org), or join our Discord channel where you can discuss all things learning, meet others studying for the same exams, and upvote features you'd like to see us add to our tool.
And for more FREE study advice don't forget to check out the Brainscape Academy.